This site requires JavaScript to be enabled
105 views
Last modified 6 months ago

Question:

While connected to the remote access - VPN with Pulse Secure (Pulse), I receive the "This Pulse connection will time out in: 30m 0s. Please select "Extend" to extend the session." message. What should I do?

Answer:

This message indicates that your computer or device has been connected to the remote access - VPN for over 12 hours. To continue using the remote access - VPN, click the Extend button. This will allow your computer or device to stay connected to the remote access - VPN for another 12 hours.

If the time expires and the remote access - VPN connection ends, you can manually reconnect to the remote access - VPN by following the instructions at Downloading and Using Junos Pulse Secure to Connect to Remote Access - VPN.